BJP names candidate for Pipili bypoll

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today announced its party candidate for the ensuing Pipili bypoll. In a statement, BJP National General Secretary and In-charge HQ, Arun Singh named Ashrit Pattnayak as the party candidate for the bypoll to Pipili Assembly seat scheduled to be held on April 17.

The last date for filing of nomination papers is March 30 while the scrutiny of papers will be on March 31. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 3.

Counting of votes will take place on May 2 and the results will be declared the same day.

The by-poll to Pipili Assembly seat was necessitated after demise of former BJD leader and seven-time MLA Pradeep Maharathy.

He passed away while undergoing treatment at a hospital in Bhubaneswar on October 4 last year.

Also Read

Comments are closed.