BJP wins Chhattisgarh assembly bypoll

Raipur, Sep 20 :

The BJP’s Bhojraj Nag Saturday won the Antagarh assembly by-poll in Chhattisgarh.

Nag won by over 51,000 votes in the by-election that was held Sep 13.

There were only two candidates in the fray, Nag and Rupdhar Pudo of the Ambedkarite Party of India.

Pudo failed to put any challenge to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate and None of the Above (NOTA) stood second with over 13,000 votes.

The election was necessitated as BJP legislator Vikram Usendi quit the seat after he was elected to the Lok Sabha from Kanker constituency.


Also Read

Comments are closed.