Bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha: VV Yadav appointed SJTA Chief Administrator

Bhubaneswar: As part of reshuffle in the senior bureaucratic level, the Odisha government has appointed Vir Vikram Yadav as Chief Administrator of the Shree Jagannatha Temple Administration (SJTA), Puri.

According to a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievance Department on April 2, Yadav, a 1996-batch IAS officer, will hold the additional charge of the SJTA Chief Administrator.

Yadav who is working as Principal Secretary of Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department, has been appointed as the Principal Secretary, Works Department. He will also hold additional charge of Principal Secretary of Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department, Commissioner of Trade Promotion and Investment, Member Secretary of Odisha State Commission for Backward Classes and Chairman of OSWC.

1987-batch IAS Dr Nikunja Kishore Sundaray was appointed as Additional Chief Secretary of Public Enterprises Department following his return from Central deputation.

Dr Mona Sharma was holding the additional charge as Additional Chief Secretary to the Public Enterprises Department shall stand terminated from the date Nikunja Kishore takes over, the notification added.

Sanjeev Kumar Chadha, 1989 batch Indian Forest Service (IFS), Special Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment Department will hold additional charge of Secretary of Cooperation Department and Director of Agricultural Marketing and ex-officio Member Secretary, OSAM board in addition to his own duties.

2013-batch IAS Shubham Saxena was appointed as Managing Director, Odisha State Civil Supplies Corporation Ltd. Saxena is at present Director of Minor Minerals.

He will remain in additional charge of Director of Minor Minerals, Joint Secretary to Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment Department and Joint Secretary to Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department.

Also Read

Comments are closed.