Central panel to mark 200 yrs of Paika Rebellion formed

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, May 31:

Centre formed a core committee headed by Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh to commemorate 200 years of Paika Rebellion of Odisha, assumed to be the first freedom movement in India.

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Union Petroleum & Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and Odisha Culture Secretary were announced among the members in the committee.

The panel also comprises of senior BJP leader Biswabhsuhan Harichandan and eminent poet Haraprasad Das as the special invitees.

Also Read

Comments are closed.