CM Naveen Patnaik casts vote in Odisha Phase III Elections

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik exercised his democratic franchise in Bhubaneswar in Odisha Phase III Elections today.

Accompanied by his security personnel, the BJD Supremo reached the polling station by walking from his residence Naveen Niwas, and cast his vote at Booth No.114 amid a crowd at the voting centre.

“I expect the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) to have a great victory both Assembly and in the Parliament elections. We will form a very stable government in the state again because of the people of the state’s blessings and the blessing of Lord Jagannath,” Patnaik told media after casting votes.

He requested all voters especially the youngsters to come out, vote and express their democratic rights.

Notably, Patnaik is fighting the assembly polls from two seats — Hinjili and Kantabanji — that went to polls in the second phase of elections in Odisha on May 20. If his party returns to power, he will become the longest-serving Chief Minister in the country, surpassing the record of Pawan Kumar Chamling of Sikkim.

Also Read

Comments are closed.