CM Naveen to unfurl National Flag in Odisha Capital on I-Day

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will unfurl the National Flag and take salute in Bhubaneswar on August 15 during State-level Independence Day celebration.

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha will hoist the National Flag at Cuttack whereas Finance Minister Niranjan Pujari will take salute at Puri. Commerce and Transport Minister Padmanabha Behera will hoist the flag at Ganjam, Panchayati Raj Minister Pratap Jena at Malkangiri and Industries Minister Dibya Shankar Mishra at Khordha.

Here’re the details of the dignitaries who will take salute at different places of the State:

In case, any designated dignitary/VIP does not reach the assigned destination in time, the concerned Collector/ADM of the district will perform the ceremonial flag hoisting and take salute on the occasion of Independence Day 2020, the government said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.