Cong changes candidate for Digapahandi Assembly seat in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Congress party has changed its candidate for Digapahandi Assembly seat in Odisha.

The party today announced Saka Sujit Kumar as its nominee for Digapahandi seat in Ganjam district for the 2024 Assembly polls in the state.

The Congress party had earlier picked Shreedhar Dev as its candidate for Digapahandi in the ensuing Assembly elections in Odisha.

“This is for the information of general public that official candidate of INC from (134) Digapahandi Assembly seat is Saka Sujit Kumar,” said the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) in a Twitter (X) post today.

Notably, the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha has nominated Biplab Patro, the son of late leader Surjya Narayan Patro, as its candidate to contest the upcoming Assembly polls from Digapahandi seat. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has given ticket to Odia film actor Siddhant Mohapatra from Digapahandi for the 2024 elections.

It is worth mentioning here that the Congress party had earlier changed its candidates for Talsara, Baliguda, Kantamal, Kabisuryanagar and Jaydev Assembly seats in Odisha for 2024 polls.

The party had changed its candidate twice for Kabisuryanagar Assembly seat in Ganjam district.

Also Read

Comments are closed.