Congress announces poll candidates for three more assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: Congress today announced poll candidates for two Assembly seats in the ensuing elections 2019.

After Congress leader Yudhisthir Samantaray denied party ticket for Pipili Assembly Constituency, the party fielded Ajit Mangaraj as its poll candidate for the seat. He will contest the polls against Biju Janata Dal (BJD)’s Pradeep Maharathy and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s Ashrit Pattnayak.

The party allotted ticket to Basant Kumar Moharana for contesting the polls from Khandapada Assembly seat against BJD’s Soumya Ranjan Patnaik and BJP’s Sidhartha Singh Mardaraj.

Similarly, Swagatika Patnaik was nominated by the Congress for Khordha Assembly Constituency to fight the polls against BJD’s Jyotindra Nath Mitra and BJP’s Kalukhandayat Ray.

Also Read

Comments are closed.