7 held over Odisha Congress Bhawan ransacking

Bhubaneswar: The Commissionerate Police arrested six persons today in connection with vandalism in Congress Bhawan.

The police took Sk. Amir Mohammad, Sabir Mohammad, Latifur Rahman, Sajir Khanm Hadaqat Khan, Sayed Tafiq and Biswa Ranjan Khatei into custody today for damaging property at Odisha Congress headquarters in Bhubaneswar on Mar 23.

According to police reports, the arrested individuals are neither Congress workers nor ticket aspirants of upcoming polls.

Watch video: Congress Bhawan vandalised in Odisha capital

The miscreants resorted to sabotage on the premises of Congress Bhawan and later locked its gate protesting the decision of the party to allot the ticket for Ekamra-Bhubaneswar Assembly seat to Rashmirekha Mohapatra in the impending elections. Following the incident, Odisha Congress filed a complaint in Capital police station. The accused have been forwarded to court, police sources said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.