Congress replaces two more poll candidates in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Congress today replaced its candidates for two Assembly Constituencies in the State, just two days before the ensuing elections.

The party replaced Satyabrata Patra with Dilip Nayak as its candidate for Nimapara Assembly seat under Jagatsingpur Parliamentary Constituency and Sitakant Mohapatra with Ajay Samal for Barchana Assembly seat under Jajpur Parliamentary Constituency.

Earlier on April 4, the party had replaced Fakir Mohan Naik with Mohan Hembram, who was nominated for the Assembly polls from Telkoi seat.

Also Read

Comments are closed.