Containment order withdrawn from two areas of Odisha’s Cuttack dist

Cuttack: Containment restrictions imposed on ward No. 1 of Jairampur Gram Panchayat in the Tehsil of Nischintakoili and ward nos. 12 and 13 of Mirzapur Gram Panchayat in the Tehsil of Salepur in Odisha’s Cuttack district were withdrawn today, an official order said.

The two areas were earlier sealed and declared as ‘containment zone’ to restrict novel coronavirus transmission as a COVID-19 patient of Jajpur district had visited the localities.

Decision regarding lifting of the restriction was taken as samples of the primary contacts and symptomatic cases from the containment zone have tested negative.

However, the regular restrictions of lockdown shall prevail strictly as per Government Notification in the said areas, the order said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.