Coronavirus: Lockdown extended to 14 districts in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In view of rapid spread of novel coronavirus (COVID-19), Odisha government today announced lockdown for nine more districts to battle the deadly virus.

The lockdown will come into effect from 7.00 AM on March 24 till 9.00 PM on March 29 in Puri, Nayagarh, Jagatsinghpur. Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore, Dhenkanal, Sambalpur and Jharsuguda .

With this, 14 districts in Odisha will be under a near total lockdown till March 29.

Currently, the districts — Khordha, Cuttack, Ganjam, Kendrapara and Angul — as well as municipal jurisdiction of Puri, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Jajpur, Jajpur Road, Bhadrak and Balasore are under lockdown from March 22 till March 29 to combat spread of COVID-19.

With enforcement of lockdown norms in these above districts, the railways stations and bus stands have been removed from the exempted category.

Also Read

Comments are closed.