COVID-19: Containment zone order withdrawn from three areas of Odisha Capital

Bhubaneswar: The Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) today withdrew containment zone orders from three areas in the State Capital.

The containment zone orders were withdrawn from Bomikhal area, Satyanagar area and Surya Nagar area.
The BMC had issued an order for containment zone in respect of Bomikhal area on April 3. The containment zone order for Satyanagar area was issued on April 7 while another order for revised containment area of Surya Nagar was issued on April 14.

The BMC stated, however, the active surveillance in these containment areas will continue till next seven days as a precautionary measure.

With this move, Bhubaneswar has become a containment zone-free city.

In Bhubaneswar, 46 persons tested positive for deadly COVID-19 so far.

Also Read

Comments are closed.