COVID-19 crisis: 12 villages sealed in Odisha’s Jajpur

Jajpur: Hours after five persons of Jajpur district tested positive for deadly COVID-19, the district administration today included more villages in its list of containment zones.

In an order, Collector Ranjan Kumar Das said the decision to declare more villages as containment zones has been taken to contain any further spread of COVID-19.

Suninda and Nathasahi villages of Nathasahi panchayat in Jajpur block were declared as containment zone whereas the administration announced Basudevpur panchayat (already containment zone since April 27) as containment area again.

Containment zone order was also imposed in Kalyanpur, Samalpur, Rudrapur, Kanhupur and Mashra villages under Kalyanpur panchayat in Binjharpur block. Similar order was issued in Talakaipada, Uppar Kaipada, Kalamatia, Jorakul (part) villages under Kalamatia panchayat of Bari block.

Out of five positive cases detected today, two were in Basudevpur village under Basudevpur panchayat of Jajpur block (already in containment area) and one case in Nathasahi, under Nathasahi panchayat of Jajpur block, one case in Kalyanpur village under Kalyanpur panchayat of Binjharpur block and one case in Talakaipada village under Kalamatia panchayat of Bari block.

The containment zone order will remain in force from 6 AM on May 2 to 6 AM on May 16.

No public will be allowed to move into the containment zone and the inhabitants within the containment zone will not move out, said official sources.

All the inhabitants within the containment zones were asked strictly to remain in home.

All the shopping establishment of whatsoever nature will continue to remain closed. The supply of essential commodities and medical requirements will be ensured through various teams formed by the administration, the official sources added.

Also Read

Comments are closed.