COVID-19 crisis: Bhubaneswar among four red zones in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today said three districts and Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) have been categorized as the red zone. But Khordha district has been put under orange category.

Other districts in the red zone are Bhadrak, Balasore and Jajpur.

For the week starting May 4, the districts/municipal corporations are classified as follows based on the guidelines formulated by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, wrote PK Mohapatra, Additional Chief Secretary in a letter to Collectors and Municipal commissioners.

The letter further mentioned if any district in green category reports a positive cae in future, it will be treated as orange.

While 11 districts are categorised as orange zone, 16 districts have been kept under green category. Here’re the details:

Also Read

Comments are closed.