COVID-19: Five blocks, Municipality in Odisha’s Jajpur declared containment zones

Jajpur: In view of rising cases of COVID-19, the Jajpur district administration today decided to declare five blocks and Jajpur Municipality as containment zones.

Jajpur block, Dasharathpur block, Binjharpur block, Korei block, Bari block and Jajpur Municipality have been declared as containment zones, said Collector Ranjan Kumar Das in a statement.

“During the containment order in these areas from 12 noon on April 27 to 6 PM on April 29, restrictions will be similar to that of the shutdown. Business establishments will be shut during the period. However, medicine shops will be allowed to remain open,” said the Collector.

He further said during this period sample collection will be expedited among people residing in the containment zones.

The shops will be allowed to do business as usual from 6 am to 11 am from April 30, 2020.

So far, 18 COVID-19 cases have been detected in Jajpur district.

Also Read

Comments are closed.