COVID-19: Jajpur Admn declares 7 GPs under 3 blocks as containment zone

Jajpur: After detection of five new positive cases, the Jajpur district administration declared seven Gram Panchayats (GPs) under three blocks as containment zone to break the chain of transmission of coronavirus .

The containment zone includes three GPs under Jajpur block, one  GP under Korei block and three GPs under Dasarathpur block in the district.

Details of villages coming under the boundary of containment zone

The period of containment zone that came into force at 8 PM on April 20 will remain till 8 PM on May 4. Entering into and going out of the zone is restricted for public. All shopping establishments will continue to remain closed. The supply of medical requirements will be ensured through various teams formed by by the district administration, said Collector Ranjan Kumar Das in his order.

Yesterday, five positive cases of COVID-19 were detected at Jalapur and Basudevpur villages of Basudevpur GP, Beherapatna of Panasa GP, Makundapur of Makundapur GP and Kodeibati of Birajapur GP in the district. With this, the total number of cases reported in the district mounted to seven, including six active cases and one recovered.

Also Read

Comments are closed.