Cuttack A win Kalahandi Cup 2021-22, defeat ECoRSA in final

Cuttack: Cuttack A won the 2021-22 Kalahandi Cup after beating East Coast Railways (EC0RSA) by 82 runs at the Ravenshaw University ground here on Wednesday.

Winning the toss, Cuttack A elected to field first in the two-day match. Ankit Yadav scored 94 from 149 deliveries but ECorSA were bundled out for 174 in 58.1 overs. Shubham Nayak and Jamala B.Mohapatra each picked up three wickets while Siddharth Sinha scalped two for Cuttack A.

Chasing the score, stalwart Biplab Samantray scored an unbeaten 109 off 132 deliveries as Cuttack A finished the match at 256/6 in 70 overs, registering an 82-run victory.

The Final Match was officiated by the BCCI Panel Umpire Mr. Durga Dutta Das and accompanied by Mr. Priti Ranjan Bijaysingh and the BCCI Panel Scorers Mr. Birabara Nayak and Mr. Basu Sekhar.

The presentation ceremony was graced by dignitaries such as Shri Tusharkanti Behera, Hon’ble Minister of Sports & Y.S., Govt. of Odisha, Prof. Sanjay Nayak, Vice Chancellor of Ravenshaw University and Shri Sanjay Behera,  Secretary of Odisha Cricket Association.

Also Read

Comments are closed.