Deep Depression: Yellow Warning issued for 10 Odisha dists

Bhubaneswar: Yellow Warning over heavy rainfall has been issued for 10 districts of Odisha today in connection with the deep depression.

Heavy rainfall very likely to occur at isolated places over the districts of Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Khurda, Puri, Malkangiri, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi and Kandhamal, the India Meteorological Department (IMD)  forecasted and issued Yellow Warning for these districts.

The deep depression crossed north Andhra Pradesh coast close to Kakinada between 6.30 AM and 7.30 AM today with maximum sustained wind speed of 55-65 kmph gusting to 75 kmph.

Also Read

Comments are closed.