Dhamnagar Bypoll Result: BJP’s Suryabanshi Suraj leads with significant margin

Bhadrak: Counting of votes for bypoll to the Dhamnagar Assembly Constituency in Odisha’s Bhadrak district is underway.

After the 9th round of counting of votes, BJP’s candidate Suryabanshi Suraj was leading by 5265 votes.

He got 41089 votes while BJD’s Abanti Das was at second position with 35824 votes.

Congress nominee Baba Harekrushna Sethy secured 1556 votes.

As many as 5557 votes were polled in favour of Independent candidate and former BJD leader Rajendra Kumar Das.

The counting of votes will take place in a total of 18 rounds.

The results will decide the fate of five candidates– Abanti Das (BJD), Suryabanshi Suraj (BJP), Baba Harekrushna Sethi (Congress), Rajendra Kumar Das (Independent) and Pabitra Mohan Das (Independent).

Also Read

Comments are closed.