Dharmendra Pradhan felicitates CWG medal winners

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
New Delhi: August 8:

Twelve sportspersons of three oil campanies, who won medals at the Commonwealth Games (CWG) held recently at Glasgow in Scotland, were felicitated by Union Minister for Oil and Natural Gas Dharmendra Pradhan at his Shastri Bhawan office in New Delhi on Friday.

Dharmendra  PradhanPradhan congratulated them for bringing laurels for the country and assured them of full support of the ministry. He wished the promising players the best for their future.

The list of medial winners’ includes seven from ONGC, three from IOC and two from BPCL.

Amitav Kumar from ONGC and P Kashyap from IOC won gold medals in wrestling and badminton respectively while Ashwini Ponnappa, Gurvinder Singh Chandi, Akashdeep Singh, Amal Raj, Sharat Kamal, Jwala Gutta and Arpinder Singh bagged silver in their respective events

Bhe bronze medal winners included Arpinder Singh, Pawan Kumar and PV Sindhu.

Senior officials of three oil companies and also from the ministry were present on the occasion.

Also Read

Comments are closed.