Driving licence skill test to resume in 17 Odisha districts; see details

Bhubaneswar: The State Transport Authority today announced driving license (DL) skill test will resume in 17 ‘A’ category districts.

These districts are Bargarh, Bolangir, Boudh, Deogarh, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jharsuguda, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Koraput, Malkangiri, Nabarangpur, Nuapada, Rayagada, Sambalpur, Sonepur and Sundergarh. The DL skill test slot booking for above 17 districts will be available with effective from 11 AM on 21.06.2021.

Thereafter test slots will be opened for booking from 7 AM to 10 PM every day. The applicants have better chance to book their favourite slot at 7 AM every day, the STA added.

Only existing DL applicants can book slots for DL skill test. DL renewal with retest will be allowed. The DL skill test will commence from 22.06.2021.

The LL expiring from 18.03.2020 to 30.09.2021 will remain valid till 30.09.2021. The slots booked for DL test and LL test have been cancelled from 22.04.2021.

However, the fees already paid for the DL/LL test will remain valid.

“The applicants must wear masks and follow the social distancing norms at the testing centre/office. Those from containment zone will not be allowed for any tests. In case, any such applicant tries to enter in DL test centre or office, the matter will be informed to the local police,” the STA said.

Applicants are advised not to bring their friends and relatives with them to the test Centre/office.

Applicants with symptomatic sign of COVID-19 are not allowed for the test.
The STA added the resumption of LL test and booking of slots for LL test will be notified later on in respect of all the districts.

The VAHAN services, DL services, Fitness test for the 17 districts of ‘A’ category shall be resumed from 18.06.2021.

The application for new LL, new DL will be notified later on in respect of all the districts.
In case of emergent situation due to Covid pandemic leading to shutdown of the office, the test may be cancelled at short notice.

Applicants are advised not to visit RTO office for any enquiry regarding LL & DL.

In the 13 districts of ‘B’ category – Angul, Balasore, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Khorda, Kendrapada, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Nayagarh and Puri – the DL test, LL test, won’t be conducted. DL related services and vehicle related services will not be available.

Also Read

Comments are closed.