Elections 2019: JMM replaces two MLA candidates in Odisha

Mayurbhanj: Two days after Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) announced its candidates for one Lok Sabha and five Assembly seats in Odisha, the party changed its two MLA candidates in the State.

The party replaced Sunder Mohan Singh with Phagu Hansdah as the party candidate for Bangiriposi Assembly Constituency and Sunaram Tudu with Ramchandra Murmu for Rairangpur Assembly segment in Mayurbhanj district.

The party’s three other MLA candidates are Mahesh Chandra Hembram from Saraskana, Kalinga Keshari Jena from Moroda and Sebeyan Aind from Birmitrapur Assembly Constituencies.

JMM has fielded Anjali Soren from Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha Constituency (reserved for ST candidates) for the upcoming general elections.

Also Read

Comments are closed.