Five more containment zones declared in Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: As several Covid positive cases were detected, the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation declared five places in the city as containment zones. The decision has been taken in larger public interest and with an aim to contain the spread of coronavirus disease.

The five new containment zones are: QR-3R4, Sainik School under ward no-12; A-304, third floor, Indian Oil Housing Society under ward no-4; Plot no-4044/4, Pandara under ward no-18; Block-II, Qtr No-12, XIMB under ward no-16 and HIG-56, Lane-6, Sailashree Vihar under ward no-7.

Neither public will be allowed to move into the containment zones nor inhabitants of the containment zones will be able to move out. Shopping establishments in these zones will be closed immediately, the city municipal corporation order added.

The government and private institutions located within the boundary of the containment zone will remain closed.

The city municipal corporation said it would supply essentials and medicines as required to the inhabitants in the containment zones.

In last 24 hours till 9 AM today, a total of 341 Covid positive cases were detected in Bhubaneswar.

Also Read

Comments are closed.