Foggy conditions continue in Odisha, alert issued for 12 dists

Bhubaneswar: Dense fog blanketed most parts of Odisha this morning affecting normal life, especially vehicular movement.

The Regional Meteorological Centre has issued dense fog alert for as many as 12 districts– Khordha, Puri, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Bhadrak, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Angul and Kandhamal.

‘Yellow warning’ in this regard has been issued by the Meteorological Centre for January 23 and 24.

Vehicle drivers have been advised to be careful and alert while driving amid foggy conditions on road.

Also Read

Comments are closed.