Former Judge of SC, Minister, bureaucrats join Odisha’s ‘Mo School’

Bhubaneswar: Hours after Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik exhorted peoples’ representatives, Judges and bureaucrats to adopt schools under the State government’s ‘Mo School’ initiative, one Minister, a former Judge of Supreme Court, one MLA, and several senior IAS officers joined the school adoption programme.

Minister of Energy, Industry & MSME Department, Dibya Shankar Mishra adopted Govt High School Junagarh and Govt. High School Mahalinga in Kalahandi district under the ‘Mo School’ programme. BJD MLA from Jajpur, Pranab Prakash Das adopted Govt. High School Jeypore in Koraput, MKC High School Mayurbhanj and Govt. High School, IRC Village in Bhubaneswar under the programme.

Justice Arijit Pasayat, Former Judge, Supreme Court adopted Ravenshaw Collegiate School, Cuttack.
Odisha Skill Development Authority Chairman Subroto Bagchi adopted University High School, Vani Vihar whereas Adarsha Vidyalaya’s Advisor Bijay Sahoo adopted Sailendra Narayan Uchha Bidyapitha, Patia and Patia Primary School under the ‘Mo School’ programme.

R. Balakrishnan, (Retd) Chief Advisor, CMO adopted Dr. Sadananda Tripathy Bidyapitha, G Nuagaon, Belguntha in Ganjam, Mahatab High School Mangalpur, Jajpur and Jajpur Govt High School.
Anup Nayak (Retd) ADG, Govt of India joined the school adoption programme and adopted Byree High School, Jajpur.

Sujata R. Karthikeyan, Commissioner-cum-Director Mission Shakti, Dept. of WCD&MS adopted Baluria High School, Pattamundai Kendrapara and Govt. Nodal RCD High School, Nabarangpur.
Aravind Agrawal, Director, Social Welfare, Department of Women and Child Development and Mission Shakti adopted the Girl’s High school, Kantabanji Balangir and the Boy’s High school, Kantabanji in Balangir.

Additional Secretary of S& ME Department, Rasid Khan adopted Bhuban High School in Dhenkanal district.

Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar, Director ST, ST & SC Development Dept adopted Dambalsora Girls (SSD) High School, Gunpur, Rayagada and RBD High School Deogarh.

Yamini Sarangi, MD, Odisha State Medical Corporation Ltd adopted Shahid Lakhman Nayak Municipal High School, Courtpeta in Berhampur.

Puri Collector Samarth Verma adopted Biswambhar Vidyapeeth, Puri and Government Girls’ High School, Puri.

Muhammed Abdaal Akhtar PD, DRDA, Cuttack joined the school adoption programme and adopted Haladigadia High School, Korai in Jajpur.

Lingraj Panda, State Project Director, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan adopted the Korua High School, Patkura in Kendrapara.

DIG of Police, Angul Sarthak Sarangi adopted Onslow Institution, Chhatrapur in Ganjam.

Earlier in the day, the Chief Minister advised people’s representatives and Judges to adopt schools in which they had studied or any school of their choice under the ‘Mo School’ programme. As per the guideline, a person can adopt maximum three schools under the school adoption programme.

Also Read

Comments are closed.