Four retired bureaucrats join Congress in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: After former Odisha chief secretary Bijay Patnaik, four retired bureaucrats joined Indian National Congress here today.

Retired IAS Panchanan Das and Biswanath Acharya and retired OAS officers Ravindra Nath Mishra and Uddhab Kar were inducted into the grand old political party in presence of Odisha PCC president Sarat Pattanayak and party’s state in-charge A Chellakumar at Congress Bhawan in Bhubaneswar.

In February this year, Bijay Patnaik, who superannuated from service in 2013, had joined the Congress to strengthen the party in the state.

Recently, the party has suspended two senior leaders — Barabati-Cuttack MLA Mohammed Moquim and former Odisha Congress working president Chiranjib Biswal — for their alleged anti-party activities.

On Friday, OPCC expelled general secretary Narayan Jena from primary membership of the party for voicing against OPCC president in violation of party norms.

Also Read

Comments are closed.