Ghatasthapana 2021 muhurat, ritual, significance

Bhubaneswar: Nine days of Navratri 2021 begins today on October 7. This day marks the arrival of Goddess Durga. The Durga Puja begins with Ghatasthapana.

It is one of the most important rituals during Navratri which marks the beginning of the nine-day festival. As per Hindu calendar, the Ghatasthapana 2021 muhurat falls on October 7 from 06:17 AM to 07:07 AM and 11:45 AM to 12:32 PM.

Mata Shialputri, the first form of Goddess Durga, is worshipped on this day.

As a part of Ghatasthapana ritual, a pot is installed at a place in the house and a lamp is kept lit in the pot for nine days.

Navratri 2021:

Day 1: Pratipada: Shailaputri Puja

Day 2: Dwitiya: Brahmacharini Puja

Day 3: Tritiya: Chandraghanta Puja

Day 4: Chaturthi: Kushmanda Puja

Day 5: Panchami: Skandamata Puja

Day 6: Shasthi: Katyani Puja

Day 7:  Saptami: Kaalaratri Puja

Day 8: Ashtami: Mahagauri Puja

Day 9: Navami: Siddhidatri Puja

This year, the festival of Vijaya Dashami or Dussehra will be celebrated on Friday, October 15.

Also Read

Comments are closed.