Heavyweights cast votes in fourth phase Odisha polls

Bhubaneswar: Many heavyweights contesting in fourth phase polls exercised their franchise at their respective constituencies.

Biju Janata Dal (BJD)’s nominees Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Ananta Das, Pratap Dev and Sambit Routray were among the political leaders, who cast their votes for Assembly and Lok Sabha polls.

Similarly, Congress leader Chiranjib Biswal, who is the poll candidate from Jagatsinghpur Assembly seat, cast his votes.

BJD’s women leaders Sarojini Hembrarm and Pramila Mallick were also seen casting their votes in their respective constituencies in Mayurbhanj and Jajpur respectively. While Sarojini exercised her franchise at booth number 34 in Baripada under Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha Constituency, Pramila queued up to cast her votes at booth number 92 in Binjharpur.

The BJD’s MP nominee from Mayurbhanj Debasish Marandi cast his votes in Baripada. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s Lok Sabha candidate Pratap Sarangi also exercised franchise in Balasore district.

Also Read

Comments are closed.