Here’s full list of Naveen Patnaik govt’s new Council of Ministers

Bhubaneswar: BJD President Naveen Patnaik, who steered the party to a landslide victory in the Assembly elections, has chosen his council of ministers, including 11 cabinet ministers who will take oath along with him at the Exhibition Ground here at 10.30 am tomorrow.

Governor Ganeshi Lal appointed 11 Cabinet Ministers and nine Ministers of State on the recommendations of the Chief Minister, an official communication issued by the Governor’s office said.

Chief Minister:

Naveen Patnaik


Cabinet Ministers:

  1. Ranendra Pratap Swain
  2. Bikram Keshari Arukha
  3. Prafulla Chandra Mallik
  4. Niranjan Pujari
  5. Padmanabha Behera
  6. Pratap Jena
  7. Arun Kumar Sahoo
  8. Sudam Marandi
  9. Susanta Singh
  10. Naba Kishore Das
  11. Tukuni Sahu


Ministers of State:

  1. Ashok Chandra Panda
  2. Samir Ranjan Das
  3. Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi
  4. Dibya Shankar Mishra
  5. Premananda Nayak
  6. Raghunandan Das
  7. Padmini Dian
  8. Tusharkanti Behera
  9. Jagannath Saraka

Patnaik will take oath for a record fifth term as the Chief Minister of Odisha on Wednesday.

The BJD bagged 112 seats in the polls held for 146 constituencies in the 147-member Assembly.

Also Read

Comments are closed.