Holiday declared for schools in ten Odisha districts for tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: Keeping in view the Regional Meteorological Centre’s forecast of rain in next 48 hours triggered by a low pressure over Bay of Bengal, the State government on Thursday decided to close schools and Anganwadi centres in ten districts for tomorrow.

As per the decision, schools and Anganwadi centres will remain closed in Ganjam, Puri, Khurda, Jajpur, Keonjhar, Bhadrak, Balasore, Dhenkanal, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur districts tomorrow.

Following heavy rain today, the government directed schools and Anganwadi centres to suspend classes in Cuttack, Kendrapara, Dhenkanal, Puri, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Ganjam and Gajapati districts.

In Gajapati, 15 houses were damaged and more than 150 cattle killed due to landslide following heavy rain in Gumma block.

In another incident, one person was killed in wall collapse in Keonjhar.

Also Read

Comments are closed.