Holiday list announced; Odisha Govt employees to lose 9 days

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Revenue and Disaster  Management Department today declared the holiday list for all state Government employees for the calendar year 2021 .  But much to the disappointment of the Government employees, the list has nine holidays  falling on Saturdays and Sundays against which they will not receive any compensatory off.

In 2021, the Government employees will get total 106 holidays.  While 29 of them are Government holidays, eight are optional holidays. Besides, 52 days of the total holidays are Sundays and 24 are second and fourth Saturdays.

Festivals and commemorative days that fall on Sundays/2nd Saturdays/4th Saturdays are-Easter Saturday, Birthday of Raja Ram Mohan Roy, Prathamastami,  Subash Bose Jayanti, Dola Purnima, Independence Day, Jhulana Purnima, Nuakhai and X-Mas.

The holiday list is hereOdisha Government Holidays 2021

“Since the festive/commemorative days as listed fall on Sundays/2nd Saturdays/4th Saturdays, those have not been specifically declared holidays,” reads notification issued by the Revenue and Disaster Management Department.

Also Read

Comments are closed.