India elect to bat against South Africa

Melbourne, Feb 22:

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against South Africa in a World Cup Pool B contest at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) here Sunday.


Both teams are playing in the second match of the competition. India is playing with the same XI with which they beat Pakistan last Sunday.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (captain), David Miller, JP Duminy, Wayne Parnell, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir. (IANS)

Also Read

Comments are closed.