International Women’s Day: 19 women achievers felicitated in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: As the world is all set to celebrate achievements of women on International Women’s Day on March 8, a city-based organisation has felicitated successful women ahead of the special occasion acknowledging their talents.

Total 19 women from across Odisha received the Women Excellence Awards during a function organised by Bright Odia Foundation at Jayadev Bhawan on Friday for achieving success in male-dominated occupations.

On the special programme attended by Tourism, Odia Language, Literature & Culture Minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi as the Chief Guest, eminent women personalities including Paramita Panda, Iti Samanta, Smrutirekha Tarenia, Rashmi Mohapatra, Sujata Mohapatra, Anindita Das, Anu Choudhury, Latika Pradhan, Suchismita Das, Chidatmika Khatua, Swikruti Pattanaik, Suchismita Prusty, Linkan Subudhi, Padmini Panigrahi, Anuradha Biswal, Nibedita Satapathy, Mrinali Padhi, Samapti Moda and Dipti Devi were felicitated with the Excellence Awards at different categories.

Actor-turned-politician Siddhanta Mahapatra, Odisha State Housing Board’s chairman Priyadarshi Mishra, Mo College Chairman Akash Dasnayak and educationist Badrinath Patnaik also graced the occasion.

Also Read

Comments are closed.