Intra-state special trains run in Odisha. Here’re timings, stoppages

Bhubaneswar: Intra-state train services in Odisha, which were suspended due to nationwide lockdown for COVID-19, resumed today with six special trains.

These trains will run in Odisha from June 8 to 30, except on Saturdays and Sundays.

Here are timings and stoppages of the trains:

Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Special Train

The train will leave Rourkela at 5.10 AM and reach Bhubaneswar at 12.30 PM. Similarly, on the return journey, the train will depart from Bhubaneswar at 2.10 PM and reach Rourkela at 9.40 PM.

Stoppages: Rajgangpur, Bamra, Jharsuguda, Rengali, Sambalpur City, Rairakhol, Boinda, Angul, Talcher Road, Dhenkanal and Naraj Marthapur.


The ECoR said tickets will be available on Reservation Counters and also IRCTC website and only confirmed ticket holders will be allowed to board the train. Other special trains running from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar, Bhubaneswar to Mumbai, Bhubaneswar to Howrah, etc will continue to run as notified earlier.

Also Read

Comments are closed.