Know who will unfurl tricolour where on I-Day in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: With the entire nation gearing up to celebrate 73rd Independence day scheduled on August 15, a list has been prepared for the state-level celebration by ministers and bureaucrats across Odisha.

As per the schedule, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will unfurl the tricolour on Independence Day here.

Besides, 20 ministers will attend the flag hoisting ceremony at district headquarters.

Here is the list of ministers with assigned districts,

  1. Excise, Finance Minister Niranjan Pujari – Cuttack
  2. Steel and Mines, Works Minister Prafulla Mallik – Puri
  3. Forest and Environment, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha – Angul
  4. Co-Operation, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Minister Ranendra Pratap Swain – Kendrapara
  5. Planning and Convergence, Commerce and Transport Minister Padmanabh Behera – Kalahandi
  6. Revenue and Disaster Management Minister Sudam Marandi – Sundargarh
  7. ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare Minister Jagannath Saraka (MoS) – Keonjhar
  8. Textiles, Handlooms & Handicrafts Minister Padmini Dian (MoS) – Rayagada
  9. Information & Public Relations, Water Resources Minister Raghunandan Das (MoS) – Malkangiri
  10. Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water, Housing & Urban Development, Law Minister Pratap Jena – Mayurbhanj
  11. Agriculture And Farmers’ Empowerment, Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Higher Education Minister Dr. Arun Kumar Sahoo – Dhenkanal
  12. Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Public Enterprises, Science and Technology Minister Ashok Panda (MoS) – Balasore
  13. Skill Development & Technical Education Minister Premananda Nayak (MoS) – Koraput
  14. Electronics & Information Technology, Sports & Youth Services Minister Tusharkanti Behera (MoS) – Gajapati
  15. Health and Family Welfare Minister  Naba Kishore Das – Bolangir
  16. Labour & Employees’ State Insurance, Rural Development Minister  Sushant Singh – Kandhamal
  17. Women & Child Development & (Mission Shakti) Minister Tukuni Sahu – Nayagarh
  18. Energy , Industries , Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises Minister Divya Shankar Mishra (MoS) – Sambalpur
  19. Odia Language, Literature & Culture, Tourism Minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi (MoS) – Nabarangpur
  20. School and Mass Education Minister Samir Das (MoS) – Jajpur
Also Read

Comments are closed.