Know who will unfurl tricolour where on Independence Day in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: As entire Nation is gearing up to celebrate the Independence Day with fervor on August 15, the government machinery is equally busy at major assignment to make the auspicious event successful in Odisha.

Only three days remained when the Indian sky will be echoed with patriotic songs and children will remember the sacrifices that brought freedom to the country from British rule.

A list has been prepared about the schedule of Independence Day celebration by the ministers and bureaucrats across the State.

As per the schedule, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will unfurl the tricolour and receive salutes during parade at the state-level event on Independence Day in Bhubaneswar.

Besides, 18 ministers will attend the flag hoisting ceremony in 18 district headquarters, RDCs in two places and collectors in their respective districts.

Here is the list of ministers with assigned districts, where they will unfurl the National Flag on August 15:

Rural Development & Parliamentary Affairs Minister Bikram Keshari Aarukh – Balasore

Agriculture Minister Pradeep Maharathy – Mayurbhanj

Planning & Convergence, Skill Development & Technical Education Minister Usha Devi – Bargarh

School & Mass Education, Science & Technology Minister Badri Narayan Patra – Jajpur

Food Supply & Civil Welfare, Cooperation Minister Surjya Narayan Patro – Rayagada

Water Resources, Housing & Urban Development Minister Niranjan Pujari – Kalahandi

MSME Minister Prafulla Samal – Kandhamal

Revenue Minister Maheswar Mohanty – Ganjam

Finance & Excise Minister Sashi Bhusan Behera – Cuttack

Health & Family Welfare Minister Pratap Jena – Angul

Steel & Mines Minister Prafulla Kumar Mallick – Balangir

ST & SC Development Minister Ramesh Chandra Majhi – Boudh

Tourism, Odia Bhasa, Sahitya & Culture Minister Ashok Chandra Panda – Puri

Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts Minister Snehangini Chhuria – Deogarh

Commerce & Transport Minister Dr. Nrushinga Charan Sahu – Sambalpur

Energy Minister Susanta Singh – Sundargarh

Higher Education, Industries Minister Ananta Das – Keonjhar

Sports & Youth Services Minister Chandra Sarathi Behera – Malkangiri

Similarly, Board of Revenue member, South Division RDC and North Division RDC will hoist the flag in Dhenkanal, Berhampur and Rourkela respectively.

The collectors have been assigned to unfurl the tricolour in their respective districts in Bhadrak, Gajapati, Jagatsinghpur, Jharsuguda, Kendrapara, Khordha, Koraput, Nuapada, Nabarangpur, Nayagarh and Subarnapur.

Also Read

Comments are closed.