Lightning, thunderstorm warning issued for 13 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) Centre here has issued lightning and thunderstorm warning for 13 districts of Odisha today.

“Lightning and thunderstorm accompanied with intense rainfall would occur in Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Keonjhar, Puri, Nayagarh, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Khordha including Bhubaneswar, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Angul districts till 7.30PM,” an IMD bulletin said.

Meanwhile, several places, including the capital city received moderate rainfall in the afternoon.

People have been advised not to venture out of home during this time and have been asked to take shelter in safe places.

Also Read

Comments are closed.