Lightning, thunderstorm warning issued for 14 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) Centre here has issued lightning and thunderstorm warning for 14 districts of the State today.

“Lightning, Thunderstorm accompanied with rainfall would occur in Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khurda, Nayagarh, Kendrapara, Angul, Cuttack, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kalahandi, Koraput, Rayagada, Malkangiri, Koraput districts till 9.00 PM,” an IMD bulletin said.

People have been advised not to venture out of home during this time and have been asked to take shelter in safe places.

Also Read

Comments are closed.