Lightning, thunderstorm warning issued for six Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar:  The India Meteorological Department (IMD) Centre here has issued lightning and thunderstorm warning for six districts of the State today.

The districts are Balasore, Bhadrak, Mayurbhanj, Gajapati, Rayagada and Koraput.

The latest Doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and heavy rain likely to occur in the above mentioned districts till 7 pm, an IMD release said.

People have been advised not to venture out of home during this time and have been asked to take shelter in safe places.

Also Read

Comments are closed.