Lockdown 2.0: Odisha govt puts 11 departments under critical category

Bhubaneswar: The General Administration and Public Grievance department today issued a revised order to put 11 departments under the critical category while setting aside its earlier order released on April 17. These departments will operate with up to 30% of their staff on roaster basis to attend essential work.

The GA department took the decision after reviewing the situation and classified the departments into two categories for COVID-19 management.

As per the order, the critical departments are Agriculture and FE, Cooperation, F&ARD, FS&CW, GA&PG, H&UD, Health and Family Welfare, Home, Labour and ESI, PR and DW, R&DM (SRC& OSDMA).

The order added the administrative section of these 11 departments will decide about the scale of operation in the field offices and the limit to what is essentially required, not exceeding 30% of the staff.

All other departments have been included under the partially critical category. The order said the departments categorised under partially critical will operate with up to 10% of officers/staff on a roster basis.

The revised order will be effective from April 21 to May 3, 2020.

All the employees of the State government, who are not attending office, will work from home.

Also Read

Comments are closed.