Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha: 2 districts get new Collectors

Bhubaneswar: Effecting a major reshuffle in IAS and OAS cadre, Odisha Government today appointed Trilochan Majhi, who currently serves as the Director of AYUSH, as the new Collector of Bhadrak district.

Outgoing Collector Gyanaranjan Das has been appointed as the Director of Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department.

Similarly, Dhenkanal Collector Bhumesh Chandra Behera has been transferred as AYUSH Director while Saroj Kumar Sethi, the Managing Director (MD) of Odisha State Beverages Corporation Ltd, has been posted as the Collector of Dhenkanal district.

Besides, Umakanta Tripathy, who was the Director of Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department, will now serve as the Additional Secretary of Forest, Environment and Climate Change Department.

Also Read

Comments are closed.