Membership drive of Odisha’s ruling BJD from Sept 2

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) will launch its membership drive from September 2.

Party supremo Naveen Patnaik has formed a state-level committee to monitor and co-ordinate the membership drive.

BJD leaders Prasanna Acharya, Debiprasad Mishra, Pramila Mallick, Sanjay Kumar Das Burma, Pratap Keshari Deb, Pradeep Panigrahi and Pranab Prakash Das have been included in the committee, a party release said.

The conch party would be aiming for further strengthening of its position in the state after mammoth victory in the recently-concluded Assembly polls.

Also Read

Comments are closed.