MeT issues thunderstorm alert for 15 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The regional meteorological centre issued thunderstorm alert for 15 districts in Odisha today.

The thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and moderate rainfall is likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Ganjam, Balasore, Bhadrak, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, Puri, Khordha including Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Nayagarh, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur and Kendrapara between 1.30 pm and 5.30 pm, Bhubaneswar MeT said in a release.

Also Read

Comments are closed.