Mo Bus service soon in Odisha’s Keonjhar district

Bhubaneswar: The state government will launch ‘Mo Bus’ service in Keonjhar district of Odisha very soon.

A decision in this regard was taken at the 44th board meeting of the Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT) under the chairmanship of Development Commissioner Anu Garg recently.

“The initiative will bring convenient and affordable public transport system for the residents of Keonjhar district,” said an official.

The CRUT has also planned to launch e-bus service in key locations across Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Rourkela, Sambalpur and Keonjhar in accordance with PM e-Bus Sewa Scheme.

As per the decision taken at the meeting, the CRUT has decided to build a modern bus depot at Naraj in Cuttack and a dedicated EV depot at Gadakana and state-of-the-art bus deport at Pokhariput in the capital city here.

Besides, the CRUT will set up a charging station at OD Terminal at Ghatikia in the capital city here and OD Terminals at strategic locations at Chhatrapur, Gopalpur and Haladipadar in Ganjam, and Modipada and Ainthapalli in Sambalpur.

“Funds have been provided for the renovation and improvement of the existing bus terminal at Master Canteen in Bhubaneswar,” said the official.

The CRUT will soon have modern conferencing facility at Patia and Bhagabanpur depots to facilitate virtual training and capacity building for its employees of all operational areas.

Urban Development department Principal Secretary G. Mathi Vathanan, twin-city Police Commissioner Saumendra Priyadarsi, CRUT Managing Director Arun Bothra, Transport Commissioner Amitabh Thakur, Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) Vice-chairman Balwant Singh, Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) Commissioner Nikhil Pawan Kalyan and Collectors of Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Ganjam and Keonjhar were present at the meeting.

Also Read

Comments are closed.