‘Mo Bus’ service to be extended to 3 more Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The state government has decided to extend the ‘Mo Bus’ service to three more districts in Odisha.

The state government after careful consideration has decided to extend the area of operation of the Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT) to the urban cluster areas covering Sambalpur-Jharsuguda-Belpahar cluster and Berhampur-Gopalpur-Chhatrapur-Hinjilicut-Digapahandi cluster for running Mo Bus service in the districts of Sambalpur, Jharsuguda and Ganjam on Gross Cost Contract Model, said the notification issued by the Housing and Urban Development department today.

The Western Odisha Urban Transport Service Limited (WOUTSL) and the Ganjam Urban Transport Service Limited (GUTSL), constituted in 2013, to provide city bus service in Sambalpur-Bargarh-Jharsuguda and Berhampur-Chhatrapur-Gopalpur-Hinjilicut urban clusters shall be closed/dissolved by the process of voluntary winding up under Section 59 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy code 2016 on commencement of Mo Bus service by the CRUT in the above mentioned extended service areas, added the notification.

At present, the CRUT is providing Mo Bus service in some urban clusters in Khurda, Cuttack, Puri and Sundargarh districts of Odisha.

Also Read

Comments are closed.