Modalities to implement Task Force report on DQ ready, says Odisha Law minister

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 21:

The modalities for implementation of the recommendations of the Task Force on allotment of land, flats and houses in Bhubaneswar-Cuttack urban areas under the discretionary quota (DQ), already approved by the State Cabinet, are ready, informed Odisha Law Minister Arun Sahu here on Monday.

housing scheme

The Law department has prepared the modalities after holding discussions with the Advocate General (AG) and has delivered it over to the Task Force, said Sahu.

“The Law department was asked to fix modalities and the AG was asked to give his opinion. The AG has given his opinion. The Law department has sent the AG’s opinion to the Task Force. We have to wait for the next course of action in the matter,” said Sahu briefing reporters here on Monday

However, the Director Estates of the Odisha government Ram Narayan Das said that the modalities were under consideration of the government and may get the government’s approval in seven to eight days’ time.

“The Cabinet had taken the decision, but on how the Task Force report would be implemented, the Law department was asked to fix modalities for the implementation of the task force report. The Law department has fixed the modalities and has sent it to the government for approval. The procedure is yet to be finalized. It will take seven to eight days for its finalization,” said Ram Narayan Das, Director Estates.

It may be mentioned here that a high level meeting on December 30 last year decided that the Law Department, in consultation with the Advocate General, will fix the modalities for implementation of the task force report at the earliest. The meeting was attended by Chief Secretary GC Pati, Law Secretary Mihir Ranjan Parida and Advocate General (AG) Surya Prasad Mishra.

On December 19, the State Cabinet had approved the recommendation of the Task Force for cancellation of all irregular allotment of plots, flats and houses including 1,791 allotments under discretionary quota by Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA), Cuttack Development Authority (CDA)and Orissa State Housing Board (OSHB) since January 1, 1995.

Also Read

Comments are closed.