Neelakantan, Haraprasad Das, Paramita Satpathy to be conferred with Kalinga Awards

New Delhi, June 6:

Popular writer Anand Neelakantan, Odia poet Haraprasad Das and author Paramita Satpathy were on Tuesday announced winners of the Kalinga Literary Awards.

The Kalinga International Literary Award, Kalinga Literary Youth Award and Kalinga Karubaki Award will be conferred upon Neelakantan, Das and Satpathy respectively.

Around 200 celebrities from the world of literature, cinema, media and politics will assemble at the Kalinga Literary Festival from June 10 to 12 in Bhubaneswar to deliberate on the theme ‘Literature for Peace and Harmony’.

The fourth edition of Kalinga Literary Festival this year will be inaugurated by Union Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, while Minister of State for HRD Mahendra Nath Pandey will be the guest of honour and chief keynote speaker.


Also Read

Comments are closed.