Night Curfew in Odisha: Here’s the list of exempted services

Bhubaneswar:  As per the state Government’s order, night curfew will be imposed in urban areas of all the districts in the state today .

The night curfew timing in urban areas of 10 districts bordering Chhattisgarh- Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Balangir, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Koraput and Malkangiri-is 6 PM to 5 AM, and in rural areas of the districts the timing has remain unchanged (10 PM-5 AM).

In urban areas of 20 other districts including Bhubaneswar and Cuttack, night curfew will be  enforced from 9 PM to 5 AM.

However, the following services will be exempted from the restrictions:   

  • District and Municipal Administration/ Police/ Government Officials on duty
  • Doctors, Medical/ Paramedical Staff (both Govt & Private)
  • All Emergency Services and Utilities such as Electricity, Telecom, Water Supply and Sanitation and Sewerage Services and movement of vehicles and staff
  • Staff of IT & ITES Companies on production their ID cards
  • Any person, in case of medical or other emergency
  • Owner/ staff of chemist shops
  • All industrial units
  • All construction activities
  • Movement of public transport, private vehicles and taxis (including cabs by aggregators like Ola, Uber, etc.) to and from airports, railway station and bus terminals/ stands/ stops, for facilitating movement of passengers by air, rail and road
  • Operation of hotels and hospitality units, including their associated offices, movement of staff and associated personnel
  • Dhabas along National and State Highways/ Major roads for takeaway only
  • Petrol pumps and CNG Stations
  • Print and Electronic Media identified by Commissionerate/ District Police


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Sambad English (@sambadenglish)

Also Read

Comments are closed.