Notification out for Odisha Rajya Sabha polls

Bhubaneswar: A notification was issued here today for conducting Rajya Sabha elections in three seats from Odisha.

As per the notification issued by Returning Officer Rajesh Patil, the candidates can file the nomination papers from today between 11.00 am and 3.00 pm at room number- 54 of Odisha Legislative Assembly till March 12.

The nomination papers will be scrutinized on March 13. The last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is March 15, said Patil.

The polling and counting will be held between 9.00 am and 4.00 pm on March 23.

Also Read: 3 Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha to go to polls on March 23

Notably, three seats in Rajya Sabha from Odisha will be lying vacant after the tenure of AU Singhdeo (BJD), Dilip Tirkey (BJD) and AV Swami (Independent) ending on April 2, 2018.

Also Read

Comments are closed.